National Consumers League

Trumpeter Awards

The trumpet is not a quiet instrument. It is used to sound warnings, to mark celebrations, and to announce the presence of special people.


For more than 40 years, the Trumpeter Award has recognizedleaders who are not afraid to speak out for social justice and for the rights of consumers. 

On October 16, 2018, NCL will host the 45th annual Trumpeter Awards Reception and Dinner at the Marriott Marquis in Washington, DC.

Sponsorship opportunities

To learn more about sponsorship opportunities, please contact Lizette Corro at or (202) 258-9217. You may also purchase individual tickets here.

The evening will also feature the Florence Kelley Consumer Leadership Award.







Visit our photo gallery to relive memories from the 2017 Trumpeter Awards!